Fight for Twitter

twitter_beforeToday  I decided to create the Twitter account and connect it with the WordPress blog. So I opened a browser and filled in my contact info to start the process.

Then I was surprised a little when it recognized my email and told me I have already been registered! Although I couldn’t recall the fact of registration I finally decided that I forget this account as I didn’t use it for ages. So I pressed the password-reset button.

After a minute I got an access to the account, but that definetely wasn’t my profile! See the screenshot on the right. Also it was locked or suspended by the service (honestly I don’t know what is the difference).

It seems to me, someone submitted my email to register this account. Is it really possible, that I didn’t receive any acknowledgements of this fact to my email?

I wrote a  message to the Twitter support immediately. Hopefully, they will help me to gain full access to the profile.

UPD. My Twitter now is officially ON-LINE. Thanks to the Twiter support 🙂

About mezzantrop

10 years of experience in large SAN and storage environments: mainly Hitachi, HP and Brocade. Now I am a proud SAN/storage IBMer. Empty – expect-like tool author. FreeBSD enthusiast.
This entry was posted in IRL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

